IPL NewsIPL Squads

IPL 2012 Final: Kolkata Knight Riders win IPL 5, beat Chennai Super Kings

In the IPL 2012 final, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated two-time defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to clinch their first Indian Premier League title. Manvinder Bisla scored 89 runs, and Jacques Kallis scored 69 runs to help KKR win by five wickets at MA Chidambaram Stadium on Sunday.

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and chose to bat first, scoring a massive 190 runs while losing only 3 wickets in 20 overs. The mystery bowler Sunil Narine failed to take any wickets. In response, KKR got off to a shaky start, losing their in-form captain Gautam Gambhir early. However, Bisla and Kallis played crucial roles in KKR’s victory.

Manoj Tiwary hit the winning boundary off Dwayne Bravo, as Kolkata Knight Riders successfully chased down the target with two balls to spare.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Mahendra Singh Dhoni: Early Life, Net Worth, Career and More! Rohit Sharma: Net Worth, Career, Family Background, and More! Hardik Pandya: Net Worth, Career, Car Collection, and More!